Summer Beauty Faves- Summer Obsession

image

(1) Tom Ford lipstick in Wild Ginger:

This Lipstick needs no explanation, no defense, and no description. I’m 99.9% sure that most, if not all, of you have heard the interweb’s beauty community hum their adoration for this lipstick colour this spring and summer. They bowed down to the Orange Red. They headed to the villages of Sephora and Bloomingdales and payed for this magical colour to honour their bare lips. And I am no less obsessed! Hence this is the first product I mentioned and allowed to dazzle you into this blog. And if you wonder what this might look like on me, just go follow my instagram account: http://instagram.com/missrenlivesinq8
I’ll follow back with much lurve ;D

image

(2) NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger:

This concealer is another interweb’s beauty darling. And honestly trying to describe this is like trying to describe water, or air. It works, I use it everyday and I can’t stand any other concealer since having given this a go. It just really works, like water really hydrates, like air keeps us alive, this concealer hides dark circles and blemishes and lasts all day and sets matte and perfect!

image

(3) Chanel Les 4 Ombres in 226 Tisse Rivoli:
The only way I find myself describing this quad is by automatically comparing it to the limited edition Charming Palette that was released last winter. Not in color per se, but in how much I’ve become obsessed with it and have used it. This was released in Spring 2014 along with three or four other quads and I’m not sure it’s limited edition but let me start of with way I love it- first of all, the shadows are a completely different texture to the old quads and I thank Wayne Goss for this (He was the one talked about how the quality of the Chanel quads in Europe are very poor in comparison to the Chanel shadows in the US and how they’re much less, like have of the amount!). Now Chanel Cosmetics behaved and released these shadows that are beautifully pigmented and soft and we get almost double the amount compared to the old quads!
And I highly recommend that you guys check out these quads. In particular check out the quad named Tisse Venitien…..and thank me later ;D

image

image

(4) Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof in 908 Iris:

I’m not a fan of this particular product, note product, by Chanel. I have two more of these waterproof eye liners that I rarely use because they don’t really work that well and I don’t find them pigmented enough. But this particular color is just….just…fantastic! I love using this over warm eye shadows like m.a.c’s Amber Lights mixed with Coppering or a warm brown like Tom Ford’s quad in Cognac Sable and this beautiful slightly shimmery purple blue just pops! I’ll post on my instagram a picture of this combination of you’d like it. But I am really impressed with this liner. It’s smooth, it’s pigmented and easy to use and it shows up on my waterline. Let’s hope Chanel has improved the rest of their eye liners like that ❤

image

image

(5) Chanel Les Beiges All-in-One Healthy Glow Fluid in No*30:

This….this is just…..this…
I don’t know where to begin the rave I’m about to embark on. Hmm…..let’s see.
First of all, this is a gel-powder hybrid or fluid-powder hybrid product from what I understood. It’s not creamy, instead it’s this cool light product that blends in the skin so easily and instantly does this improvement on the skin tone even though it’s sheer coverage. Once blended you will barely feel it on the skin because it’s such a light product you forget you have anything on. The colour is just brilliant because you will literally have a glowing color and I’m not talking highlighter glow or dewy skin glow. I’m talking about the skin tone looking seriously healthy. Even when you’re tired this is a great pick-me-up that eliminates that grey undertone you can get when you’re exhausted or it’s the first day of your period. On top of that it’s got spf 15, hyaluronic acid derivative to keep the skin hydrated without greasing it up (I repeat this is NOT a creamy product, it’s a thick gel like thing…I don’t know just try it!), cotton flower and rose plant cells extracts and it doesn’t break me out. I’m pretty sure this is the first foundation/tinted moisturiser that I will finish too soon. I’ve had this almost an entire month and it’s all I’ve been wearing EVERYDAY! No joke! And Kuwait’s weather is sweltering hot yet this lasts all day (no primer, just the loose setting powder by Chanel) and makes a great base for my concealer as well. But I always recommend that you guys get a sample and see how it works for your skin because this is pretty fragranced. It comes in an array of colours and the one I use matches me best from ALL the base products I own. It’s perfect. It’s just…perfect.

image

image

(6) Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Multi-Colour in No*01 and No*02:

These two powders were bought thanks to my lack of restraint when I’m at the Chanel counter. I had already thrown in the Healthy Glow Fluid and the Perfection Lumieres Velvet and the sales lady told me these two were LE and so in the basket they went. And I am so glad I did. The texture and finish of the Les Beiges powders in general is so finely milled and smooth that when applied, it takes on the texture of your skin. It’s very very superior in quality and these two are obviously just the same. I like using the two colours togethers but on days where I want just a barely there, sunkissed kind of flush on my cheek (the kind of flush you get when you would have been out in the summer weather a little bit too long) I go for No*01. I use a little bronzer underneath but this blush looks so natural. And I use the brush it came with, swirl all three shades, and apply it. And it gives such a pretty soft natural flush to the cheeks. I don’t own any blusher like that, but if you have dark tanned skin just be aware that this might not show up that well. And No*02 is a little darker, more bronze but it still has a slight reddish tint to it that gives it a blush/bronze kind of colour. I still use No*01 on top of this or a pink blush when I want a little more of a pink/peach finish but this works just as beautifully as a blush as well and I have a feeling more people will like this than No*01.

image

image

image

image

The set that makes everything okay ❤

image

(7) Van Cleef and Arpels Rose Velour N*17785QY:

I have to start off with mentioning that I am not a fan of certain very floral scents. I love perfumes where I can’t tell what my scent is but I smell amazing and thats enough. Think Sisley Eu d Soir or Estee Lauder’s Pure Linen White or Chanel No*5 or any old lady scents. Like the original classic Miss Dior and Mademoiselle. Yes, I want to smell like a refined lady from decades ago. Or I like to smell like clean laundry 😛 Narcisso Rodriguez’s Essence Eu de Musc for example. So this perfume is not within the same scent family as these. Hold on a minute and let me find how the internet describes this before I publicly declare my love for this perfume…..

“According to http://www.fragrantica.com this perfume is described as:
In June 2013 Van Cleef & Arpels has launched a new addition to their most exquisite line, Collection Extraordinaire. The new fragrance—Collection Extraordinaire Rose Velours—is based on the feminine and complex aromas of rose and is described as velvety, opulent, voluptuous, warm and captivating.

To perfumer Antoine Maisondieu, who composed Collection Extraordinaire Rose Velours, the rose is the epitome of femininity and luxury. He highlighted the sensuality of this edition with a luminous top note featuring Italian bergamot oil and soft violet leaves. The velvety heart combines intense shades of rose absolute with the sweetness of honey and powdery iris absolute. Ambroxan, cedar and benzoin lend an unforgettable trail to the composition.”

To me this is a magic potion. Time Traveling isn’t a machine, it’s perfume. This perfume takes me back to decades I haven’t been born in. When I inhale it my vision melts and swirls and I am captivated by romance, and Cannes, and a Winery in the Provence. It takes me to Florence and to a beautiful grand exquisite garden and a man that is swept by me and I am swept by him. Time stands still and I live a life that doesn’t truly exist for that single moment that I take in the scent this bottle encapsulates. There you go, that’s how I would describe it. That’s how far my imagination takes me every single time I use this perfume. That’s why I needed fragrantica to logically explain to you and describe to you this scent. Because I am swept to far into another world to be able to make you understand the layers that this perfume has. Throughout the day it begins to change, it keeps improving, keeps becoming more and more exquisite.

image

Final Favourite is one of my all time favourite discoveries. It’s not make up. One of my friends shared a link to a youtube video that is title “The Waltz Goes on” and as I watch the conductor says this music piece was composed by none other than Sir Anthony Hopkins. And the music begins and I’m impressed but I thought “ok….whatever”. But my curiosity kept me there, watching listening. Next thing I know I’m taken by the wave of emotion, this heartbreaking story told by the strums and the notes of the orchestra and by the end of the video I had tear stained cheeks, a red nose, and I was clapping out loud…alone….in my room.
Here you go and thank me later:

2 thoughts on “Summer Beauty Faves- Summer Obsession

Leave a Reply

